What's new

found some auto strop blades....

Hello all,

My first post! haha

Just wondering if blades for the valet autostrop were of any value?? im new to the game and a bit unsure...

anyway I found 150+ unused at home in an old tin and wondering if theyre worth selling??

Thankyou and thanks for having me here!

Kris

I can only say from a uk side that they do come up on the bay over here and i have bought around 5 for 0.99p each, some dont sell and just dissapear but you have a big quantity so may be different, the ones i bought were boxed and unopened, what are yours like? also there a lot of folks on here who use these and they may want tp purchase some new blades, just a thought!

Hello all,

My first post! haha

Just wondering if blades for the valet autostrop were of any value?? im new to the game and a bit unsure...

anyway I found 150+ unused at home in an old tin and wondering if theyre worth selling??

Thankyou and thanks for having me here!

Kris

Yes they are worth selling. But don't sell them all in one lot. Spread the wealth around, maybe five in each lot. There are a few of us looking for unused Valet blades. Are they all wrapped in their yellow envelopes? They were last made in the UK which is why they're easier to find there. Not so easy in the US.

Len

Yes they are worth selling. But don't sell them all in one lot. Spread the wealth around, maybe five in each lot. There are a few of us looking for unused Valet blades. Are they all wrapped in their yellow envelopes? They were last made in the UK which is why they're easier to find there. Not so easy in the US.

Len

What he said!:thumbup1:

Len

Yep still in their yellow envelopes, probly will sell in lots of 5, on the Bay for now as i'm too new here :blush:

Myself and all the guys in the AutoStrop Community would be interested for sure! :001_smile We're always trying to find some vintage blades. Could you post a picture of the blades here?