What's new

Dr. Squatch soap?

Anyone use the Squatch shaving soap? I was looking at the body soaps and found out they sell a shave soap and kit. I'm a newbie and was looking at a first soap to try. Was going to go with a Black Ship offering. Just using the C O Bigelow and Creamo cream at the moment. Was using this when I was still using a cartridge razor. I was thinking of 'going all in' on body and shave order. Thoughts?

I’ve never tried this brand before but judging by the ingredients (Saponified Oils of (Olive, Coconut, Hemp, and non-gmo Soy), Cocoa Butter, Castor Oil, Bentonite Clay, Peppermint Essential Oil, Eucalyptus Essential Oil), it doesn’t seem like it would lather well.

If you are looking to try some bath soap / shave soap combos, I’d recommend Stirling. The shave soap samples are great for trying things out and the bath soap is excellent. They also sell aftershaves, balms, brushes etc..

I’ve never tried this brand before but judging by the ingredients (Saponified Oils of (Olive, Coconut, Hemp, and non-gmo Soy), Cocoa Butter, Castor Oil, Bentonite Clay, Peppermint Essential Oil, Eucalyptus Essential Oil), it doesn’t seem like it would lather well.

If you are looking to try some bath soap / shave soap combos, I’d recommend Stirling. The shave soap samples are great for trying things out and the bath soap is excellent. They also sell aftershaves, balms, brushes etc..
Nick is most likely correct.! If no one here Raves about the soap, it is most likely a dud IMO.

Dr. SQUATCH had a few online reviews a while back that were less that positive, even with the bath soap.

Lisa's Natural is one I highly recommend, prices are crazy cheap for what you get. Performance is top notch on everything I have tried from them (regular shave soap, premium line, shampoo bar, balm, bath soap). She also offers many discount codes and specials that make it one of the best deals in wet shaving IMO.