What's new

current formulations of 80s bests

Hi im new with fragrances but ive been closing in on the 80s powerhouse colognes. Im curious for opinions, comparisons, best deals. Only talking about current reformulatons, im not going to look or vintage bottles. So far i got Azzaro PH in Ross for $20, new to me, but its definitely very weak longevity. I tried Paco Rabanne PH, very good, read its weak too but didnt buy yet. Tried Drakkar Noire in Target.... its so weak its ridculous (i have orig bottle.)
Tried Aramis a few times, the initial scent smells like urine to me so i pass. Fahrenheit... not in love with the gas-like smell, so i pass. Quorum, Tzar, havent found them to test yet. Dior Eau Sauvage, tried it in Sephora, seems like weak reform. But i really like Dior Eua Sauvage Perfum, newish product, not the same. But its $80 and out of stock on fragrancenet.com. Polo Green Bottle, really like it, think its about $60 on fragrancenet.com. (All prices above for 100ml, I think.)
Brut cologne, only have the AS, plan to get the 5 oz plastic bottle cologne off Amazon. Tabac... got the AS and edc, but just ordered the edt off Amazon because i read its more like Paco PH.

So basically the only currently sold formulations with good longevity of products in this realm of scents that i currently know of is Polo green bottle for about $60 or (if its similar enough to be consideres in same realm) Dior Eau Sauvage Perfum for $80.

I think Creed Aventus is in same realm too but what is that, $260 discounted?

Im wondering if the $80 Azzao PH in Sephora maybe is longer longevity than the $20 in Ross, because Enrique Egliasis is know endorsing it so maybd theyre selling a good formulation.