What's new

Anyone have the TGN 22mm Silvertip Grade A Fan?

I am feeling the desire to get a new brush. The budget does not allow for a "commercial brush", plus I like to make things, so it's win, win.

I am fairly new to wetshaving, so if anyone has a suggestion I would welcome it.

My current/only brush is a mixed hair Grosvenor. I really like the brush, and I prefer soaps, and face lathering. If this was all I was doing this would be a fantastic brush, but I also head shave. I would love to have a brush that can hold enough lather to do my normal two+ pass face, and two+ pass head shave without having to go back to the puck. So I thought a fan would work. Am I on the right path?

Anyone with this knot? What do you think?

Thanks, all.

I am feeling the desire to get a new brush. The budget does not allow for a "commercial brush", plus I like to make things, so it's win, win.

I am fairly new to wetshaving, so if anyone has a suggestion I would welcome it.

My current/only brush is a mixed hair Grosvenor. I really like the brush, and I prefer soaps, and face lathering. If this was all I was doing this would be a fantastic brush, but I also head shave. I would love to have a brush that can hold enough lather to do my normal two+ pass face, and two+ pass head shave without having to go back to the puck. So I thought a fan would work. Am I on the right path?

Anyone with this knot? What do you think?

Thanks, all.

I dont have the fan but I have the 22mm grade A bulb. Set the loft a little low and you will love it

I have one with the new fan shape knot, but I haven't used it. I have used TGN grade A plenty. Superb knots. I'd recommend them to anyone.