What's new

A little Christmas gift to myself

I just allowed myself a Christmas treat and placed a small order with Penhaligon's. After seeing some really glowing reviews, I decided to try a bottle of their LP No. 9. I guess if I end up hating it someone in the B/S/T might be interested in it. I also got the men's fragrance set of 5ml sample bottles of 4 or 5 of the colognes. To anyone interested in sampling part of their line, I highly recommend you check the Penhaligon's website because that sampler is on sale for 50% off (only $25 currently).

PS- Reining myself in for a while after this purchase. I'm a noob and the ADs set in fast. Several soaps/creams on the way in addition to this order and the couple bids (old straights) I have in on "the bay."

Last edited:
I hope I like it when it gets here. I read basically every review online for it. Most people seem to like it but lots also had strong negative opinions. I guess cologne/perfume, probably more than razors and soaps, is very subjective. It may be a little while before I see it at my door though. Penhaligon's emailed me shortly after placing my order to say that inclement weather affecting much of the United Kingdom will be delaying shipments in the foreseeable future.

Warning - this is the most dangerous forum on B&B.

I'm getting that feeling after browsing here for an extended period yesterday and this morning. It would be just too easy to read everyone's reviews and end up with a huge stash of the stuff.

No kidding. Colognes price point is low enough to seem harmless, but high enough to make a dent. After an initial flurry, I have slowed down a lot though.