What's new

Merkur 37C vs Hoffritz Slant vs RR German 37

All 3 razors have visually the same heads. I used all of them but not at the the same time. By memory they work equally, but I'm not sure.

Anybody can compare?

The Merkur 37 and the Hoffritz are the same razor under different brands (both made by Merkur). The RR 37 is the closest copy of the Merkur head that I have ever come across. Many other manufacturers have copied the Merkur 37 head design with some success, but the RR version is the closest to the real thing.

Ok, what about antique Merkur and modern? I've read that the newest version is milder than previous.
I own a 39c, but it is new. I have never owned or shaved with a vintage Merkur 37, Hoffritz, or Pomco, or others. I heard from some that there were slight modifications in the design of the heads over time, but I don't know for sure.

I have a lot of experience with the modern (more mild) version of the merkur 37c as well as the RR German 37. They are not exactly the same in terms of head geometry and final shave. The actual merkur is noticeably more mild but the RR isn't more aggressive as much as it is more efficient. I've never held the old version of the merkur 37c but can for sure tell you, based off of pics, that the RR German 37 looks like the old merkur 37 and not the "new" one.

Read the first post in this thread and look at the pictures:
An updated 37C?
This post proves that there is in fact a difference between the "old" and "new" merkur 37 models and the rest German 37 head looks exactly like the "old" merkur 37.

"New" merkur on the left, "old" merkur on the right:
349669-1fb0ff91a97896675949f33766d2386a.jpg

RR German 37:
RazoRock-37-HEAD-5.jpg

No experience with hoffritz though I've heard they perform just like the "old" merkur 37

The Hoffritz (and Coles and Pomco and Luna and Brumml and ...) are like old (older) Merkur. They were, after all, produced in the days Merkur still made their older heads.