What's new

What's a good Den size?

I shave my face daily for work and my head every other day. On the weekends I use something else aggressive but my preference is to be clean shaven. This requires a small variety as the skin on your scalp does not react the same as the skin on your throat, chin, neck, etc. Buy what works. That may take some trial and error.

I have been wetshaving for over 15 years and I think I am finally getting dialed in!

Well, I’m up to four regular use razors. I have two others I want to acquire. I have a couple of soaps I like with two on the way to try. Right now I have two brushes but not in love with either. The short term goal is to have no more than seven razors and three soaps. Ideally only one or two blades, though I doubt the last one will happen.
Jack

Mike M

...but this one IS cracked.
I have limited my den to
A three drawer jewellery box for blades
A 2 shelf shower caddy for brushes and razors
And 1 shelf for soaps, aftershaves and other bits stacked Jenga style

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
I have limited my den to
A three drawer jewellery box for blades
A 2 shelf shower caddy for brushes and razors
And 1 shelf for soaps, aftershaves and other bits stacked Jenga style
I have found that "Jenga Style" is an excellent theft deterrent!

I've saved thousands of dollars since I fired my security detail....true story doggone!

Tirvine

ancient grey sweatophile
I limit myself to 200 razors, 100 soaps, 50 aftershaves, 50 brushes, and 20,000 blades. That should keep me in line.
In terms of sufficiency, it does seem adequate, but now you are presented with the challenge of balance. 100 more soaps, 150 more aftershaves, 150 more brushes and you are there, everything at 200 and blades already at the desired multiple of 100. From there you can decide if you need to take the base up to 300 or down to 100 as long as it is an even multiple of 100!

BradWorld

Dances with Wolfs