What's new

What do you guys think? Should I marry her?

Hey guys! Just turned 26 today and my girlfriend knows i'm into straight razor shaving. I've been using a gold dollar for the past 3 months of my straight razor shaving experience. Today she gave me this gift and I think it's amazing! Very happy! Can't wait to get some shaves in with this bad boy. Happy thursday everybody.
WhatsApp Image 2023-10-19 at 10.16.58 PM.jpeg

Marriage advice, wrong forum.
Now I got married at 30, now 66. We have 4 super young adults now. We enjoy every moment and somehow we always enhance each other.
So whatever you decide, I think you know and don't need to ask. Best of Luck, Dovo look nice but It is you and her that that matter...
BFX
Cheers...

Shave that beard off...

My wife never bought me a razor, but she doesn't give me too much grief over the ones I buy, so I call that a draw.
My wife bought me a razor for Christmas. It doesn't shave that well, but I kind of expected that. I did ask for it very specifically. I wanted to answer the question: why don't they use blue steel for razors? I figured the answer was because it doesn't give a comfortable edge, since it gives such a wonderfully nasty biting edge in the kitchen. And, sure enough, that turned out to be true. Of course I did not mention that to her.

I regret nothing.

My wife bought me a razor for Christmas. It doesn't shave that well, but I kind of expected that. I did ask for it very specifically. I wanted to answer the question: why don't they use blue steel for razors? I figured the answer was because it doesn't give a comfortable edge, since it gives such a wonderfully nasty biting edge in the kitchen. And, sure enough, that turned out to be true. Of course I did not mention that to her.

I regret nothing.
A blue steel razor sounds very cool to be fair.