What's new

Suitcases??

Anyone have any suggestions for a suitcase that will last the test of time? Looking for another one in the 27 to 30" size that will last for more than 6 months of airline travel.

I travel weekly for a living and i go threw suitcases like popcorn thanks to the airlines....i need another and just about give up.

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
I use old Samsonite ones from the 1950's that were my Mom's, believe it or not. Still see them at garage sales, etc. Another plus: nobody confuses them for their own, and they are so ugly no one steals them!

kelbro

Alfred Spatchcock
Zero Halliburton Zeroller. Look no further. Mine have been through hell and back. Literally over 2 million miles. Baggage handlers seem to take them as a challenge. I just tap them back into shape with a small hard rubber hammer.

Hummm...ive looked at Halliburton and Rimowa but even there waranty doesnt cover airlines.

Any carbon fiber out there?

Rhody

I'm a Lumberjack.
I'm constantly wrestling with this as well. If its not a roller bag you seek. Give red ox manufacturing a try. Made is USA and completely indestructible. I've purchased several items and am trying to adopt the one bag method as much as possible. Link to that on their site.

I'm constantly wrestling with this as well. If its not a roller bag you seek. Give red ox manufacturing a try. Made is USA and completely indestructible. I've purchased several items and am trying to adopt the one bag method as much as possible. Link to that on their site.
Thanks ill have a look.....

I would prefer something hard and roller as lots of time i have a projector or tools etc....in there.

kelbro

Alfred Spatchcock