What's new

Recommended Reading

I would like to find a book that takes me from the camera bag..so to speak.. to the ink jet printer. I have gotten back into the hobby with a dslr and some ok glass and find myself struggling. I know I need to get into my camera more and learn how to shoot with it, but I would like to find a book or two that takes me from the camera, how to get the best digital negative, yes I know about raw, then into programing and setting up programming for paper and print. I have been running inkjet for several years, but the first years were scan originals and print, and that was fun until I figured out all the numbers to plug for that particular customer. So now I find myself very intrigued in how to do it the right way instead of the Punch and Judy method I use now. I figure I can save the cost in paper and ink to buy a book or two. Links to particular aspects would be good also. yes I know this could be endless, and could be subject dependent, but I have the tools short of a high end monitor. My weak link is definitely the camera and capture. I think what I find myself tripped up by is trying to match my capture to all the PP I see posted. I definitely have been shooting raw and playing with that, but would just as soon, short of a filter for the job, shoot it and print it after very little tweaking.

Thanks Ron

I am shooting a Sony A33 14 MP

Rather than getting a book, I would go visit a good dedicated camera store/shop (yes they are getting harder to find) and speak with the folks in the shop.
The folks in there are usually a great resource.
I found your post a bit confusing and I was not sure what your primary concern is.
It also sounded as though you have photographed for a client?

I found your post a bit confusing and I was not sure what your primary concern is.
It also sounded as though you have photographed for a client?