What's new

Looks like I'm going back to the business

I spent 32 years as a Police Officer, and have been retired for just shy of 11 years now. While I was an officer I became interested in hypnosis and hypnotherapy. I studied the field and went to school to learn the practice. I became certified in both basic and advanced clinical hypnotherapy, as well as courses and study in forensic hypnosis as its applied to law enforcement. I also owned and operated a private practice of hypnotherapy for over 20 years. After my retirement from police work, I continued to run the practice for another 5 years. The practice was doing very well, but someone came along and made me a really nice offer to sell the practice. I took the offer, sold the practice, and just left the field. It seemed right at the time, and I didn't have to worry about all the details involved in running and keeping the practice going. I worked at several other jobs, and for the last couple of years I've been working as a behind the wheel driving instructor. Its not a bad job, and it gives me something to do. I can work my own hours, so it fits well with being retired and keeps me in walking around money. Nothing however has come close to the income I was making as a hypnotherapist.