What's new

Gillette Super Adjustables from 1988?

Hello guys. I am looking for a little help. I am also a 6 year editor for Wikipedia and on their "Gillette" article under the double edge adjustable razor section they say that the double edge adjustables were produced from 1956 to 1986 - but it is un-referenced. For me, the first date code is A-3 and I have photos to prove it. That would be 1955 as a start date. However, I have no photos of date codes for Super Adjustables (Black Beauties) for 1988. I believe I got that date (1988) from sale histories on eBay; but time has washed that proof all away. For that model, the date code would be stamped into the blade bed and exposed when you open the silo doors and look in. If anyone could give me a photo of a date code in 1988, it would be greatly appreciated. Even better if you can give me an I-2. With that evidence I would be able to change/edit the "Gillette" article page and change the range from 1955 to 1988. I would also use your photo on my site and credit it to you. Any takers?

R

romsitsa

Hello Glenn,

thank you, but this time credit goes to google. Hopefully there is a member with an I2 for proper photos.

Adam

this picture is from the B&B member mark_mw:

1988 (I2) Super-Adjustable from mark_mw-01.jpg

Thank you. You think he could have hit that with a tooth brush before he pulled out his camera? Ha! I just PMed Mark. Thanks again.

Wow, @GlennConti, your posts are always educational. :001_smile