What's new

Gaggia Brera Super-Auto?

Ladies and Gentlemen of the forums, I beseech thee!

That started off dramatically, but it's downhill from there. I'm looking for opinions based on experience. Let's call it empirical evidence.

I recently pulled the trigger on a Gaggia Brera (refurb from WLL). My bro-in-law tells me the semi-auto's are more fun and produce better results, but I'm a "time is money" kind of guy. My tastes aren't as refined as most, but I'm tired of my crappy Keurig.

Anyhow, I searched the forums and don't get any hits for "brera". Plenty for Gaggia, but after reading about 1.3 billion threads, I'm struggling to find my exact machine. So I'll state my questions:

Does anyone have experience with the Gaggia Brera? If so, please let me know how it went and perhaps a little about what to expect.

Thanks in advance.

There are a large number of youtube videos on that machine.

I can't add more than that as I have no experience with any of the super auto machines thought I know people who swear by them.

There are a large number of youtube videos on that machine.

I can't add more than that as I have no experience with any of the super auto machines thought I know people who swear by them.

I've watched them all:thumbup:.

I've come to greatly respect the opinions of this community, so I thought I'd check to see if this group has any empirical knowledge.

Thanks for the response:)

Since it seems B&B is woefully silent on the Brera, I will update later. UPS says it's coming today, so I should be a relative expert by tomorrow!!

I, for one, am excited for you AND looking forward to hearing what you think about it once you get started :yesnod:

I'm looking for opinions based on experience. Let's call it empirical evidence.
That's really anecdotal evidence. In any case, even with empirical evidence you have to select based on your preferences. If convenience trumps all else then a superauto can be a good fit.