What's new

Doubts about my Cut Throat Vs Shavette, Sextoblade and Feather SS Kamisori

Guys i've been shaving with all the good gear for a couple of months now and i'm having some doubts about using my Bengall Cut Throat razor. At first it was all about the honing being just not good enough but i think i've sorted that out. The cut throat is very forgiving i'll grant you but now even though it seems sharp enough and is not tugging; it just seems very labour intensive. By that i mean i have to do a lot of gardening to cut all the grass, meaning i need to have a three pass shave and i'm only getting mediocre results. Whereas having used firstly the Weck Sextoblade, which has to be the most deadly shave in the history of shaving. Also i've used a cheap shavette (1/2 DE Blade) with fabulous results (read baby bum smooth) and also i have a Feather SS Kamisori style which also gives fabulous results. Then just lately i've also used a Gillette Slim DE with great results for when you need to get ready in a hurry. I was wondering if any other newbies out there are having the same doubts about using their cut throat razors? I mean don't get me wrong I don't want to be like Luke Skywalker and be turned to the darkside and leave cut throat shaving to the other side of the universe....Is there a "Yoda" out there that can sympathize with my thoughts and enlighten me about perhaps what i might be doing wrong???

Slash McCoy

I freehand dog rockets