What's new

Aquatic/Marine that's not so sharp

I'm not that good at describing scents but I'm looking for an aquatic/marine type scent that isn't so sharp/bright. I've recently tried Zingari Man Navigator and PAA Old Salty. I kind of like Old Salty but both of these scents come off as a little too strong and bright to my nose. I feel like they would benefit from something else in there to balance out that crisp, salty marine scent. Perhaps something more earthy, woody, or maybe a little spicy?

Any recommendations on something that might fit that (lousy) description? I'm specifically looking for something available in a soap/AS combo rather than a cologne.

Barrister and Mann Waves? Maybe you can get a sample. I know there is a spicy aquatic out there, maybe in was Wholly Kaw... I will check a couple more places.

Yep, the WK is Tempest
The one I was trying to think of is Chiseled Face Trade Winds

Last edited:
Barrister and Mann Waves? Maybe you can get a sample. I know there is a spicy aquatic out there, maybe in was Wholly Kaw... I will check a couple more places.

Yep, the WK is Tempest
The one I was trying to think of is Chiseled Face Trade Winds
Tempest looks like exactly what I’m looking for and trade winds sounds interesting enough to at least try.

in there to balance out that crisp, salty marine scent.
I'm specifically looking for something available in a soap/AS combo