What's new

Any metal detectorists here?

No question or specific talking point. Just curious if anyone here is a metal detectoris?

I am relatively new to the hobby. Got my first detector a little over a year ago. Then grabbed two more shortly there after. I get out and detect when I can and balance between fishing and dirt fishing haha. Its a blast! I've been pretty lucky to have found some interesting stuff so early on. Honestly I don't mind find clad change haha.

My current detector lineup.
-nokta makro simplex+ (my first detector)
-nokta makro multi kruzer
-minelab equinox 600
Also have the usual accessories. A couple pinpointers, heavy duty shovels, and hand diggers.

Are there any others out there? I haven't seen any detecting threads but its possible I missed them haha.

simon1

Self Ignored by Vista
Nope. But it's interesting.

I may try to get one in the near future, but I don't know anything about them. It could be enlightening to see what I can find out here that's been there for who knows how long.

Nope. But it's interesting.

I may try to get one in the near future, but I don't know anything about them. It could be enlightening to see what I can find out here that's been there for who knows how long.
Its great fun! There are so many youtube videos and books to help get things going but usually the best thing is just to use the detector when you get one. I'm not exactly brand loyal but I recommend the one I started with. The simplex is very easy to use with pretty minimal adjustments and buttons to press. It also is the only waterproof (to 10ft) detector in the beginner range. Doesn't matter to some but I'm intrigued by water detecting.

Its super addictive! I found all sorta of stuff at my grandmothers house and an old mill house my parents own.

20210507_163158.jpg
20201229_221703.jpg
20210117_194502.jpg
20210124_202645.jpg
20210129_201511.jpg
20210130_213809.jpg
20210130_213844.jpg
20210206_182852.jpg
20210206_183041.jpg
20210206_183105.jpg

Legion