What's new

Another Newbie

Hello,

I have been lurking for a while now and appreciate all of the knowledge that you are all so willing to share. I have already been able to use some of that knowledge to convert one of my most dreaded daily rituals into something I can enjoy for the rest of my life.

A quick history:

After learning about wetshaving in April I quickly went out and bought a cheapo brush and soap from my local Shopper's Drug Mart (I'm Canadian eh). My father happened to be vacationing in India at the time and knowing that my Indian grandfathers have been wetshaving for decades, I asked him to pick up some shaving supplies for me. He ended up grabbing some blades and safety razors sold under the "Gillette 7O'Clock" brand name. Unfortunately, the razors are plastic, the blades lose their edge after 2-3 shaves and the lot was just not quite what I was hoping for. However, I have been shaving with this pre-starter kit for 5 months now (the soap has long been replaced by C&E sweet almond oil cream) and the results have left me no choice but to pursue this hobby/lifestyle.