What's new

Rasurpur Komisuri

Hi!
i am new to this forum and kamisoris! I have been using a hart steel straight for a year and I am happy with the results. However, I have discovered kamisoris and find them fascinating in their simple beauty without the hassle of drying scales, rusting scale/blade connection and scalpel like handle (I work as a doctor, so this is appealing).

When end looking for a site to buy one, I came across this site selling German made kamisori styled razors but could not find any reviews. Seem to be made of hard ball bearing steel hand made to 64 Rockwell hardness.

http://www.rasurpur.de/english/shop/rpkami/

So I was wondering if someone had any experience with the quality or could be able to recommend these based on the description?

I like that they have larger handles due to having XL sized hands myself. I also considered buying the symmetrical western grind type, because I have read the Japanese grind traditionally was intended for a second person shaving you, and not ideal for shaving oneself given optimally using only the one side. Unless you say otherwise?

i already have extensive honing equipment from an interest I jap kitchen knives as well.

thanks!