What's new

Have i found the perfect razor?

@Oliviamaynard , I started traditional shaving 3 years ago, I have sensitive skin, I have yet to find the razor and blade that could shave me without irritation. I have a hard beard that grows in a circle on my neck. If I had to shave without looking at myself, I'd end up in the hospital or the morgue.
I recommend this combo very highly. I used to get bumps so bad. It was gross. I haven't had bumps in ages and I have taken to shaving every day

I've been collecting vintage double edge razors for 10+ years and have a large Gillette collection.
Not to long ago I bought a lot of razors, and included was a Feather ASD2-S (s for stand included)...
You did well. Somehow I've also acquired about a dozen high end new razors over the last year.
Of everything I own, I'd put the ASD2 at the tippy top of comfortable efficient shavers.
Thing is, as you know, they're very pricey...What I'd compare it to in the vintage world is a Gillette Tech, which will cost you $10-20 deepening on if it looks used or brand new!

BTW, coochie cream? Really? Making me a little uncomfortable... blushing lol!

My final thoughts, check out the Gillette Lady Blue Star (or pink or champagne). Very nice shaver, and long handled, meant to give a lady (or anyone shaving their legs) the reach they need. The lady blue star is to the right of the one with the key ring...
Yeah it was pricey and I kinda didn't know if I should pay that much, but reviews and how much I love other products like that. Vitamix being an example. Made me pull the trigger.

I can't believe it's so worth the price

The ASD2 is considered a mild razor but paired with Feathers - which are deemed the sharpest on the market - I guess it’s very efficient. So for your use case it sounds like a perfect fit :thumbsup: