What's new

Where to start with Rockwell 6c

My Rockwell 6c came in the mail today so I’m going to try it out tonight. What’s a good plate for starting out? I’m a newbie with 2 or 3 weeks of DE shaving experience, using a Wilkinson Sword TTO.

My skin is pretty sensitive especially on my neck, but my DE technique could probably still use some work.

Start on plate 3 and work up or down from there? I have 48 hours bears growth.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The razor is very user friendly and it's very hard to cut yourself so don't be scared of the fact that it has 6 settings. I'd suggest you to start with 3, but if you are really afraid you can start with 1 instead. Just remember that the number you want to use must be the opposite side and put the blade on it. Or to put it more simple - if you want to use setting 1, you have to put the blade on setting 2 and setting 1 must be on the bottom where the handle touches it.

Start on a low setting, like #2. If you find that is waaay to mild after a few strokes you can easily change to #3 or #4 during your first pass. It'll only take 15 seconds to change. I usually change plates between my first (WTG) pass and the and the sequential passes.

And don't worry, you'll be fine. It's not rocket science. Congratulations on your new razor! 👍

I use plate 3 with new sharp blades and switch to plate 4 one the edge is knocked down a little. When the blade starts getting rough again, I will switch back to plate 3. Just go slow and let the weight of the razor do the cutting.

My Rockwell 6c came in the mail today so I’m going to try it out tonight. What’s a good plate for starting out? I’m a newbie with 2 or 3 weeks of DE shaving experience, using a Wilkinson Sword TTO.

My skin is pretty sensitive especially on my neck, but my DE technique could probably still use some work.

Start on plate 3 and work up or down from there? I have 48 hours bears growth.

I experienced wilkinson TTO and I still own one.