What's new

Where best to order ink from?

Hi, I'm new to the nib. Been into wet shaving about a year and decided to try out fountain pens. I ordered ink samples from gouletpens. I found a color I like but goulet is on delay atm. What's a good alternate site I can order ink from? I'm looking for diamine scribble purple thanks.

nemo

Lunatic Fringe
Staff member
Good place for Diamine inks is Jetpens, last I ordered it was free shipping for orders over $25

Not entirely sure they are currently mailing stuff @Carmo

Jetpens, Amazon, Goulet and Birmingham Pens have all provided good service.

A quick google search of that exact color will yield any number of places who claim to have it in stock.

Yeah did the google search. Wanted to see what the more reputable sites are. I would of ordered at goulet but they have a delay on orders

I've successfully ordered from:

amazon
ebay
penheaven.co.uk

goulet has shut down

Due to COVID-19 we are now fully remote, and all orders placed will not ship until it is safe for our team to resume working in the building. This may last weeks or longer. We are now offering free USPS shipping on any $50+ order within the US as a thanks for your patience.

tankerjohn

A little poofier than I prefer
If Lemur Ink has what you’re looking for, he’s good because his does free shipping at $20. His variety is rather limited, though. I guess he manages his margins by keeping inventory on the low side.

Jetpens is great at $25 free shipping, as mentioned. However their prices are often a few bucks higher, I guess to offset the shipping.

Pen Chalet does a lot of sales and discount codes. They ship free at $50.

For Diamine and Pelikan, check Cult Pens. That juice is cheap as dirt in the UK. Shipping to CONUS is 10 pounds as I recall (so like $13, give or take), so that could worth a bulk order. Free shipping to the US is at 100 pounds, so throwing a few bottles of Diamine in your cart is a no-brainer if you buy a pen from them.

tankerjohn