What's new

whats the difference between these fatip razors? help please :)

hello people, whats the difference between these fatip razors? i cant tell tbh

FaTip Nichelato Grande Double Edge Safety Razor

FaTip Double Cromato Grande PC Edge Safety Razor

Fatip Shaver Beard Large – 90 gr.

Fatip Shaver Beard Large Chrome – 100 gr.

in a nutshell im after an aggressive razor and would like for it to be open comb,
so i should i got for one of the above fatip razors? (assumings ive differentiated between the ones in the links above,
or should i maybe go for something like this semi slant razor?

Amalines Semi-Slant Safety Razor All Shiny Chrome Finish Double Edge Razor Old School Shaver for Men Shaving Moustache & Beard - No Blades Included

bare in mind i've never used a slant de razor before and i've only used an open comb razor in my savo medlife russion razor which has one side closed comb and the other side open comb, and i really like the feel and efficiency of the open comb tbh

any help would be appreciated...

You can also consider the Schone. Made by Fatip. Same basic head geometry with some minor differences in the size and thickness of the teeth. Different handle. I actually just did a review on the Schone on Saturday.

Testina Gentile is milder than OC, but it's not a mild razor. With a steep angle very effective. With a sharp blade bites easily.

The 1st, 3rd, 4th are the same Open comb Fatip grande. The 2nd is the closed comb Testina gentile. The gentile is quite a bit milder than the OC version to me.
thanks for answering bud, really helps as i am fancying getting an open comb razor tbh

I have both Fatip Piccolo and Gentile. Love the Piccolo (OC), the Gentile sits in the drawer of shame...it's not as 'nice' to use as the Piccolo.
I like the Schone, but don't have one. Would love to try one as I've read that they are a bit better in quality (QC) than the Fatips.
Slightly different baseplate too (number of OC 'teeth').