I'll just leave this here for a bit...

Should I open it?

Attachments

• $178196167_full.jpg
    $178196167_full.jpg
    38.9 KB · Views: 985
P

Pjotr

Nice box! And yes it has the SE razor equivalent of a WMD inside so if I were you I'd take up Mr Flay's generous offer.

Let's take a peek!

So, what are they? (Aside from Gems obviously) And what is with a double set? Haven't been able to find any info online. HIs 'n' hers?

Attachments

• $178196136_full.jpg
    $178196136_full.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 1,045
Last edited:
Those are nice! I'm not an SE expert, what is the razor on the right? How do they shave? I recently aquired a Gem Micromatic Clog Pruf and really like it, I think I have a new RAD!

Those are nice! I'm not an SE expert, what is the razor on the right? How do they shave? I recently aquired a Gem Micromatic Clog Pruf and really like it, I think I have a new RAD!

At this stage I don't know any more than you. I won them in an auction this evening and am awaiting delivery. The set was just irresistible and I think I may have got a bit "enthusiastic" about acquiring them and overpaid.

Oh hang on, is the razor on the right, not in fact a razor but a thingy to hold the blade for stropping?

P

Pjotr

Yep it's a GEM Jewel strop set. I've seen plenty of identical Ever Ready Streamline sets recently but not one of those. I don't know how the stropping set up works or if indeed you need different SE blades for it but maybe one of the other SE users will pipe in here. Maybe if you post this with a different title you might draw them in! It's a bit of a score Azback. Well done.

Yep it's a GEM Jewel strop set. I've seen plenty of identical Ever Ready Streamline sets recently but not one of those. I don't know how the stropping set up works or if indeed you need different SE blades for it but maybe one of the other SE users will pipe in here. Maybe if you post this with a different title you might draw them in! It's a bit of a score Azback. Well done.