What's new

The “Unrestrained” Thread

I found the restraint thread but what about those of us that are “unrestrained” 😂
As a Newb I have been investing time and money into wet shaving (as much as a husband and father can) and have gotten back so much from this community - thank you. Here are some of my recent purchases, feel free to show off yours too but we should keep our significant others off this thread 🤫
To start, I got a PIF for a Captains Choice lathering bowl which I love and have been using it as my lathering bowl. It’s ceramic and it got slippery a couple times and almost dropped it. This got me thinking is there the same bowl that won’t break and maybe stay warm? Well I looked up Captains Choice products and found this beautiful copper lathering bowl. While I was poking around I also saw this lovely synthetic brush that matched the bowl neatly. I have to give Scott @Captain Pre-Capsize a shout out because the shipping was immediate, his communication was great, and the products are very high quality. I can’t say enough about how happy I am with my transaction. Thanks for the personalized note too Captain!
IMG_4100.jpeg
IMG_4099.jpeg
IMG_4101.jpeg

Here’s another order I placed with W.M. Neumann & Co. for Bay Rum shave cream, aftershave balm, and pre-shave oil. I like the pump shave cream and the glass bottle aftershave & pre-shave bottles. The products are high quality, the shipping was very quick, and the customer service was exceptional. I emailed them because I really wanted the balm rather than the splash but it said they were all out when I placed my order. I received an immediate response that they will have some more balm available in a couple days and would substitute it for me, which they did and I even got a small sample - thanks!

IMG_3964.jpeg

Chef455

Head Cheese Head Chef