What's new

SEptember 2016

I'm always participating in SEptember!

Maybe for the first day I'll break out the GEM Lather Catcher, then work my way to the Contour II.

garyg

B&B membership has its percs
Since I missed GEMini in the spring, I should follow along here. I have not had the GEM's out in a bit. Someone should call out the guidelines like ccpastork says. Just "true" SE's, GEMs, Kampfe's, Star's, Treets et al., or including the real injectors , or throw in the modern pretenders with shavette blades like the ATT SE1 Cobra etc? Single edge can be taken quite broadly ..

Rules please. Right now I have five user grade Gem types and two lather catchers. If you include all SE razors, I got my two Wecks and three injectors and my Gillette Guard which shaves so well, I include it with my SE razors even though it is technically a cartridge.

I'm in. I just started playing around with injectors, plus it will be a good excuse to get some of my less used SEs dirty.

It will be hard not to slip back to my Fatboy on Fridays+ I plan on doing OCtober too. But the Fatty will most likely get the whole month of February so it will be OK.

So let's set some rules:

1) All SE shaves for the month
2) An SE is any single edge razor. (should we include a bic disposable? it is single edge)

What else should we include? I don't think we should have too many

So let's set some rules:

1) All SE shaves for the month
2) An SE is any single edge razor. (should we include a bic disposable? it is single edge)

What else should we include? I don't think we should have too many

Single edge razor - does this mean single edge SAFETY razor? Do we include Weck Sextoblade and hair shaper types, along with Feather AC types?

I am not sure about bic disposables because you aren't able to change the blade, but what about a Gillette Guard, because you are able to change the blade and it is a single blade.