What's new

New to this place not new to shaving

Just found this place seems nice. I just shaved my beard off and went back to being clean shaven something I haven’t been in nearly a decade. Quit shaving because I have a cowlick under my chin on my neck that no matter what type of razor I use what blade I try that area always is irritated or nicked. Anyway sorry for the rant on that. Maybe there’s a magical blade that I will find.

Welcome to B&B! What kind of razors are you using? Straight, SE, DE, Cartridge?
I have used them all. I have been shaving for the last 37 years minus my stints of full beard. That part of my beard that has a cowlick where my beard grows in a 360 degree circle and lays as flat as Florida. I don’t care what type of razor from SE to electric. It’s always gets irritated and and or nicked. Because shaving that area it’s shaving with across and against the grain all at once.

I have used them all. I have been shaving for the last 37 years minus my stints of full beard. That part of my beard that has a cowlick where my beard grows in a 360 degree circle and lays as flat as Florida. I don’t care what type of razor from SE to electric. It’s always gets irritated and and or nicked. Because shaving that area it’s shaving with across and against the grain all at once.
Those swirly areas are certainly a challenge I can imagine. Hopefully you can find some way for that not to happen. I do not have any of those areas so I cannot speak for it, but I am sure that there are many here who can. I am sure you have tried to get it nice and soft with pre shaves and such already.

Those swirly areas are certainly a challenge I can imagine. Hopefully you can find some way for that not to happen. I do not have any of those areas so I cannot speak for it, but I am sure that there are many here who can. I am sure you have tried to get it nice and soft with pre shaves and such already.