What's new

My soap haul from Maggards

First time shopping with them. Outstanding selection of soaps at dollars cheaper than Amazon. I think I found my new place to shop! Anyhow, I got...

2 tubs of Soap Commander Vision
1 tub of TOBS Eton College
1 tub of Maggard Orange Menthol

These are all scents I've never tried before. After looking at the top 5 soap thread on here, I did some research via online reviews and youtube vids and came to these soaps. I'm looking forward to them all!

Good luck! I just pulled the trigger on 2 - 150ml tubs of Proraso Sandalwood from Jet for $9 delivered. Hope I like it otherwise there will be a PIF coming up. :001_smile

Last edited:
You can't go wrong with Maggard's! Nice haul there, I really like Soap Commander. Their ASBs are very nice too with a much stronger scent than the soaps.

I didn't have enough money to get some ASBs, maybe in the future I will. I wanted to get my soap collection going...tired of the same old same old. Which scent of Maggards and Soap Commander do you have CigarSmoka?​

@ mmaggi:
As to the Proraso red....it's my favorite soap that I've tried so far. I haven't tried any other sandalwood soaps/creams so I can't really compare it to anything else. In my opinion the scent is very nice...the only way I know how to describe it is a warm scent. It's not overpowering and it lingers a little after the shave. Not sure if you tried proraso, but it was my first major soap purchase. I got 2 each of the green and red. I like to use the green when it's warmer outside, and the red when it's colder. I hope you enjoy the soap! :thumbup1:

First time shopping with them. Outstanding selection of soaps at dollars cheaper than Amazon. I think I found my new place to shop! Anyhow, I got...

2 tubs of Soap Commander Vision
1 tub of TOBS Eton College
1 tub of Maggard Orange Menthol