What's new

Moustache at young age

I have no opinion on that really. Moustaches look good on some, and less good on others.

Do you like it? then wear it. Otherwise, don't.

I have had a moustache since I graduated high school in 1985. At the time mom said that it would date me. I have had one ever since. Over the years I have shaved it off 4 times and only for a day or 2. It is interesting to see peoples responses when I have no moustache.
As long as one can grow one and it looks good age does not matter.

I can't recall the last time I shave my upper lip... in fact, I'm not sure I have ever shaved it. I'm with the others, if it grows, and you like it, keep it. :)

I'm not a fan of moustaches and wouldn't wear one today - I much prefer a goatee or full beard. I'm like Bobbers in the way that I had a moustache in my high school days in the 80s as well but mine was more due to the fact that I didn't have the ability to grow anything more than light hair on my face at the time.

Add my +1 to the list of people who say if you like it, keep it. You have one life to life, so do what makes you happy.

I've never seen any young person anywhere that looked good with a mustache. Most teenagers have that disgusting peach fuzz look that means that they aren't yet physically matured. The ones that have full hair growth tend to just look creepy with mustaches.

I've never seen any young person anywhere that looked good with a mustache. Most teenagers have that disgusting peach fuzz look that means that they aren't yet physically matured. The ones that have full hair growth tend to just look creepy with mustaches.

Well, sure... of course, adults not liking a fashion on a teen has always stopped them from doing it. lol

I still stand with "If you like it, keep it and wear it.".

Well, sure... of course, adults not liking a fashion on a teen has always stopped them from doing it. lol

I still stand with "If you like it, keep it and wear it.".