What's new

Mordecai- a new movie where the Moustache has a role

Here are some clips of a new movie where Johnny Depp sports a Handlebar. Now those of us that sport an HB, now have a movie where the Moustache is a character. Looks awesome! Sorry Mortdecai

Last edited by a moderator:
Read all the Mordecai books (I thoroughly recommend), which are a very pleasing and unholy cross between P.G. Wodehouse and Ian Fleming - Jock the thug/man-servant is a gem of a character

I'm not sure the stories will translate well to screen though (perhaps watch the film first, then read the books) but it does look as if it will be good and I can't wait, finally a film I want to go and see!

This does actually look amusing. Of course, now that I've been working on growing out a handlebar for several months, a freaking Johnny Depp movie comes out with him sporting one. Now it'll likely be assumed that was my "inspiration" and such... *sigh* Dang it.

This does actually look amusing. Of course, now that I've been working on growing out a handlebar for several months, a freaking Johnny Depp movie comes out with him sporting one. Now it'll likely be assumed that was my "inspiration" and such... *sigh* Dang it.

I know right! If the movie becomes popular then we're bound to meet people who assume that anyone with a Handlebar grew it because of Johnny Depp. It will completely skip their mind that a Handlebar doesn't grow out in a couple weeks and most of us started these before the movie even came out.

It does look good on him though ;)

People often make similar assumptions with regard to my H-bar, ask me if I'm in a Barbershop quartet, or if I'm associated with a local dance troupe that wears handlebar mustaches.

Those reactions wouldn't get me at all, no issue there. I am more against appearing "trendy" or looking like I'm imitating some movie style and such. lol I guess I should just relax more and not give a care...