What's new

Long time lurker, first time poster.

Men have had beards since the beginning of man. We needed to shave, so we made metal. We needed a way to hold the metal, so we harvested horns of beasts and made handles for the metal. We wanted to make lather so we made soap and we harvested badger hair so we could make a brush. I believe at the core of all men is what is known as the "Man-Root." These are the things that make us what we are such as, making fire, discovering the new worlds, shaking hands, going to the Moon, planning a voyage to Mars, and shaving. There are only a few ways these days to reestablish the connection with our Man-Root, and shaving the proper way is one way of reconnecting.

A little about myself, I am in my forties, active duty military, current location doesn't matter because it is going to change unexpectedly like it always does. I am not new to shaving, but I am new to Wet Shaving and I am stoked about it! I am really excited to join this forum of gentlemen and exchange information and learn new techniques regarding this reemerging art form.