What's new

Help me pick some decants

I'm fairly new to this fragrance obsession and looking to order some new samples to potentially broaden my collection. To give you some idea of what I know and like:

Bottles I own:
Penhaligon's Blenheim Bouquet
Penhaligon's Hamman Bouquet
Czech and Speake 88
Czech and Speake Cuba
Art of Shaving Sandalwood
Truefitt and Hill Freshman
L'Occitane Eau de L'Occitan
L'Occitan Eau de Baux

My buy list:
Penhaligon's English Fern
Pehhaligon's Opus 1870
Czech and Speake Oxford and Cambridge
Knize Ten
Knize Forest

I'm about to order some decants and was planning to try:
Some other rose scents:
Domenico Caraceni 1913
Le Labo Rose 31
Montale Black Aoud
Classics that I haven't sampled:
Acqua di Parma Colonia
Dior Eau Sauvage
A couple Vetiver's
Guerlain Vetiver
Creed Original Vetiver

Anyone want to suggest something else I should sample based on what I like or things everyone should sample? Hoping for reasons why I should sample it - based on what I like or I'm missing something I should have tried - and not just lists of everyone's favorites.

FWIW, I've worked my way through the C&S, Floris, Trumpers and T&H sample packs.

Bill,

I can send you a decant of ADP Colonia. I bought a whole bottle and the decant it just sitting on the shelf. If you would like it you may have it. Just PM me your info.

Also, if you like Eau De Baux you should try Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille.

Your tastes seems to lean a bit dressy and elegant.

Pens Sartorial is a worth a sniff if you like traditional scents. Not groundbreaking imo, but it does the classic fougere thing very well. It grows on me exponentially every time I wear. A good, fairly dressy, gentlemen's scent.

Floris No. 89 might be worth checking out since you seem to lean a bit to British scents.