What's new

Fragrances, PIF I won.

When I signed up for this PIF I really didn't think I would win as I'm a very unlucky kind of guy. But what do you know. Thanks to "Deruitem" for giving me this opportunity to enjoy a lot of different fragrances. Part of this PIF was to give my opinion of the different scents of these fragrances. I am new to DE Shaving (2 months) and also fragrance. I never used an aftershave after using the blue plastic razor I've used for years so this was a very new experience for me even though I had been shaving (wrongly) for over 30 years. So my expertise in this is none! I'll do my best to give you my opinion of these scents. They will be short and to the point as I'm not good as writing or talking and have a hard time explaining myself at times. I did look a few of them up as I was completely befuddled when I started but now I'm finding I can notice certain scents and it has been an enjoyable opportunity. I will post two of three times as what he sent me was a lot! So bare with my unexperienced writing and nose...

1. Salamanca, Olympic Orchirds = Earthy, Heavy with a Leathery fragrance. Dusty. Very long lasting. I liked it but it was very strong. Not one I would look for if I was going to buy.

2. Oud Palau, Eau de Parfum = Rose, Vanilla Sandalwood. Light and crisp scent. I did like it but it didn't seem to last very long. And my wife liked it too. Would be something I'd buy.

3. Guerlain, Coriolan = Light, Fruity, Citrus, Crisp. Great scent. Enjoyed it very much. It didn't last for hours but for a while. Seemed like it changed to a woody or leathery light scent after a while. Very enjoyable and would love to purchase it. And the wife enjoyed it too.

4. Paris Hilton, Just me = Citrus, Smokey, and a lot more that was just over my head. Very light fragrance, didn't last very long. It must have a lot of different things in it as I just couldn't pull any certain scents out of it but a mix of lots. It is nice and worth getting in my opinion.