What's new

Clog Pruf PIF from...Mom? (pics)

Hey All,

As the title says I got a GEM Micromatic Clog Pruf from my mom!

She has a stall in an antique shop in Shelton, CT and had this Clog Pruf from a close family friend sitting in her display case. When I told her about my new-found shaving Nirvana she brought it down on her last visit.

I should've done before too, cuz this thing was NASTY!

Without further ado.
proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

proxy.php

I like this last one because it looks like it's "hanging from the ceiling".
proxy.php

I cleaned this up with the ultrasonic and some MAAS.

Good shaves to you,
Dave

P

Pjotr

Just had my third shave with one this morning. You can guess the rest. The same boring old fantastically close shave.

Last edited by a moderator:
awww, I was so excited when I read the title, I thought you were giving it away! :w00t: I was scooting my butt in my chair all excited. :blush:

Oh well, Im glad you got that razor! Im a newbie to the SE world, and I am currently loving my OCMM. But Ive read tons of good things about this razor! If you decide you dont likey, I want first dibs!! :001_cool:

I doubt that was ever that shiny even when new...

I need to get more MAAS and an ultrasonic cleaner.

Used near boiling water with Simply Green, then Scrubbing Bubbles, then Brasso. Got tons and tons of tarnish off - polishing towel was black.

But man oh man, my Clog Pruf did not shine up like this one.

I'm on my fourth shave with one. The first two were horrible. Razor burn and weapers. :crying:

Then I watched Mr. Guys's video for the 6th time and the "no pressure" part came in loud and clear. I decided to try it one more time going slowly, with literally no pressure. The result, perfect near BBS shave with no irritation.