What's new

Cheapest badger brush on market?

hello guys, i was looking for a really cheap badger brush, i've this Muehle HJM brush,
rasierpinsel-hjm-kunststoff-schwarz-dachshaar_181p26.jpg

seems to be among the cheapest, has anyone tried it before? and if not, are there some good cheapie badger brushes out there? thanks

Have a look at Vig Shaving on Ali Express.

I bought a two band and a silvertip about 18 months ago for peanuts and they are both lovely brushes.

They've put their prices up a bit in the last 6 months or so, but they're still excellent value.

The only drawback is that they can take about 3 weeks to turn up.

If you want cheap and quality badger brush, look at yaqi and dscosmetics on aliexpress. Don't go the cheapest pure badger as they don't feel like badger.

Sent from my BLA-AL00 using Tapatalk

I use a Fendrihan store branded brush. It's pure grade badger, so its kind of scratchy but I actually like that. I've been using it for a few years now and it's great. 20mm knot, but it's bloomed into a pretty big brush. It's $25 Canadian.

Is there a reason you’re looking to go cheapest? Might not be the best idea for a badger brush. You will find some abysmal brushes sub $20 in badger. But you’ll find absolutely terrific synthetics for the same price.

You're going about this all wrong. For $20 in badger you're going to get a scratchy mess of a brush. Something truly terrible. For a Badger brush to get something even remotely decent you're at least in the $40 range and even then you have to know exactly what to pick as most in this price range are still quite bad. Less than that just go synthetic as you'll get a much better brush for your money.

There's also boar as an option for a low cost brush.

Is there a reason you’re looking to go cheapest? Might not be the best idea for a badger brush. You will find some abysmal brushes sub $20 in badger. But you’ll find absolutely terrific synthetics for the same price.