What's new

Blackland Vector Ti - No interest in any other DE/SE

I have been using my Blackland Vector Ti exclusively now for about 4 months. I am also a head shaver, so my shave routine has to cover quite a bit of area and comfortable DE's were always my go to, as I was more about a milder type of efficient shave. My interest in DE's departed once I started using the Vector and I haven't looked back since. This razor provides the smoothest and closest shave I have ever obtained from any razor and am very happy I have found one that works so well for me.

I was curious to hear from other Vector owners and if they have had similar experiences with theirs as I have with mine? The only other razor that will be on my radar for future purchase will be if Blackland hopefully offers the Vector Ti in an open comb version also, we shall see.

Have you used the SS version as well? If yes, is the Ti any milder than the SS.Asking because I ended up selling my SS Vector as it was a bit aggressive for me.

Have you used the SS version as well? If yes, is the Ti any milder than the SS.Asking because I ended up selling my SS Vector as it was a bit aggressive for me.
I did actually own the SS version as well, and owned it prior to owning the Ti. Although I enjoyed the performance of the SS version, once I tried the Ti version, I knew I wouldn't be using the SS version anymore and sold it. I was kind of uncertain at first of what I would think of the Ti version before I received it, as I am not a fan of light razors (Aluminum, etc.), but once I received it and felt the weight of it, it was perfect to me. Because I owned both versions, I can say, at regarding my personal preference, is that the Ti gives me a much better, pretty much perfect shave, with the weight and finish (machined). I know its a pretty significant price difference from the SS to the Ti version, but in my opinion it is very much worth it.