What's new

What is the iciest of menthol soaps/creams that you have tried?

Good afternoon ladies and gents! I am sure this question has been asked before but I feel like sometimes a thread gets stale and or lost in the mix of things and does not get much attention after so long. I am new to the world of DE shaving and I am a sucker for the cold! Currently I am sifting through the many different options out there for soaps and creams. I understand each of us has our own tolerance for such things as heat, cold, pain, scent etc. Right now I am looking for a product that will make me shiver just thinking about it! I know there are lots of menthol products out there but I was hoping with the expertise of the members here, that perhaps someone may be able to point me in the direction of some mind-blowing chill or at least help me to steer clear of the duds. A nice scent would be fantastic but is not the ultimate goal here. Tallow based or Vegan, soap, cream or croap is unimportant as well just as long as it is cold! I appreciate any suggestions you folks can offer:)

The standard... Proraso/C.O. Bigelow cream. If I really want to open the sinuses I use Proraso pre/post cream.

Ah, yes, I have heard many good things about Sterling products lately. I wondered if the Glacial varieties were very obviously stronger with the chill than their normal versions, I also just noticed that someone else has posted a similar thread and got it out there before I finished typing mine up! I did not intend on the menthol overkill everyone, I promise! Tis the season? :D

Yeti Snot is absolutely on my list! It is one of those that seems to have a cult following from what I have seen.

Thank you guys so much for your suggestions! This community has been so very friendly and helpful since I have arrived. I learned a lot as a lurker too but do enjoy direct interaction with everyone whenever possible:)