What's new

10,000 Posts and a New Ball Glove!

Hey guys. Trust me.... this is shaving related.... and you'll see why. But first, let me say that I am 38 years old and have owned a total of 3 baseball gloves in my entire lifetime.... the most recent one (a Rawlings) lasted me that last 22 years. When I was five years old, I received a little Franklin imitation leather mitt from Santa :001_rolle. That lasted me for 2 or 3 seasons. Then I got a nice all leather Rawlings glove, sort of all purpose although I played pretty much 3rd base and no other position. Later I got moved back and forth between the corners, playing a little one bagger in addition to the hot corner. Then, I started pitching as well.... which continued through high school. I got my most recent glove when I started playing high school ball.

After years of coaching my two sons, last year while at practice with my then 11 year olds baseball team, the leather lace on my glove finally snapped. One of the boys took it and tied it up... kind of make shift.... and I've just been careful with it since. Until today:

$DSCN7042.jpg$DSCN7045.jpg$DSCN7043.jpg

I present my dream glove.... made for a pitcher or 3rd baseman. The Nokona Classic Walnut WB-1200. It's a 12 inch fielder's mitt. Looks great and it was on sale at my local sporting goods store. Great quality leather.... still needs broken in though.