C:/cygwin/bin 110G 51G 59G 47% /usr/bin
C:/cygwin/lib 110G 51G 59G 47% /usr/lib
C:/cygwin 110G 51G 59G 47% /
C: 110G 51G 59G 47% /cygdrive/c
E: 977M 103M 875M 11% /cygdrive/e

lj@lj-laptop ~
$

Last edited:
I'm no guru either, but I like using linux. I've been running debian on my home computers for several years now. My wife uses debian on her laptop. It has saved us a lot of money and frustration over the years. We only boot into Windows when we watch netflix, which doesn't support linux.

I've been using Ubuntu 11.04 for the last three months and don't miss Windows. Only time I use Windows is for Adobe products, like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc.. Some people argue that Gimp is just as good but honestly, Adobe is sleek. But you pay (money) for that one.

I am more of a fan than a guru. My first linux machine was a 386 running Slackware in text mode. It operated my 24/7 PPP link to a local unix server on the 'net.

Despite a long involvement with linux systems, I am an amateur. I do have several linux machines today. I use ubuntu, debian, fedora, and suse. My most-used linux system is a eee pc netbook that now runs EasyPeasy.

Use PCLinuxOS on my desktop, have used Ubuntu, Mint, Fedora and a few others over the years but I am not claiming any expertise since I am at home and not on the road.:lol:

Ive been using Ubuntu for years and am familiar with Red Hat and Suse as well. Expert? Doubtful but I haven't gotten myself into a jam that I couldn't fix.

Wondoze Sux.