What's new

Safety Razor of the Month: February 2017

KeenDogg

Slays On Fleek - For Rizz
With all the excitement going on in the DE Forum this month, I'd like to show some love to the Single Edge Forum.

That's why the safety razor for the month of February will be..... (drum roll please!)

proxy.php

THE SHOVEL HEAD!!!!

I'm new to the Safety Razor of the Month and SE razors so I just want to keep things light. There's no strict rules. I just want us to be able to share pictures, comment on history and styles, and most of all: HAVE FUN! If you have a Shovel Head and want to shave with it all month: Awesome!

You don't need a Shovel Head to join in the fun. But, if you need an excuse to get one, there is no better than this right here!

For me, I'm excited to find out more about this wonderful razor. I'll leave it to you guys and gals.

Happy Shaving!

proxy.php

Great idea! I don't have a Shovel Head (yet...) but I really love the Art Deco design on the handle of your razor! I am curious to know how everyone rates their performance.

Had a shovel head. Gave me one of the best shaves of the old non wedge blade Gem razors. Sold it once I shaved with a 1914. Still think of getting one again maybe someday.

KeenDogg

Awesome idea! So happy to see this thread being revived. :thumbup1:

I've had a round tooth 1924 for a while now. Honestly I've only used it a few times and was never blown away, it was good, but not great. Seemed to get passed over for my '12s and a '14 (or whatever else I've been finding). I've recently acquired a square tooth model and used it a few times now. I'm finding it to be Fantastic. Really starting to understand the love for them. Now I need to go back revisit the round tooth.

I don't have a shovelhead, but I've tried one and it gave me irritation . I get along much better with the 12s and 14, with the 1914 being my favorite.

I had a very nice shave with a square tooth 1924 this morning.

Attachments

• $DSCF9966.jpg
    $DSCF9966.jpg