What's new

Christmas Brushes From My Bride

Very nice brushes. I'm no brush expert but I think the second one is a Simpsons Case brush, I think I've seen them before.

Also love the butterscotch on the first one.

You are a lucky man.

Congratulations.

The butterscotch on both of them looks great. The Case is the model name of that Simpsons. Really nice curves on them older ones.

Looking forward to seeing them restored. Take lots of pictures please.

Very nice brushes. I'm no brush expert but I think the second one is a Simpsons Case brush, I think I've seen them before.

Also love the butterscotch on the first one.

You are a lucky man.

Congratulations.

The butterscotch on both of them looks great. The Case is the model name of that Simpsons. Really nice curves on them older ones.

Looking forward to seeing them restored. Take lots of pictures please.

Thank you for the information gentleman. I took a few more pictures and then removed the knot from the Ever-Ready (it was shedding like a retriever in July). I keep a pretty tight budget, so suggestions on a quality Silvertip or Finest Badger knot that will not break the bank are welcome.

I have not touched the Case yet as I was uncertain if there is greater value in keeping it original? Suggestions?

Thank you for the information gentleman. I took a few more pictures and then removed the knot from the Ever-Ready (it was shedding like a retriever in July). I keep a pretty tight budget, so suggestions on a quality Silvertip or Finest Badger knot that will not break the bank are welcome.

I have not touched the Case yet as I was uncertain if there is greater value in keeping it original? Suggestions?
For the ever ready look at Whipped Dog badger knots or Maggards synthetic knots.

For the Case the value is in the handle, but I'd want to put a top quality knot in that, I think you can actually contact Simpsons and they'll re-knot it.