What's new

What is the best shaving kit for men in 2024?

Welcome to B&B. There is a wide variety of options out there and what is best will depend on the individual. If money were no object, I'd get stones; 1000, 4000, 8000, and 12000 grits, and perhaps a higher grit finisher. I'm by no means an expert on stones. A diamond pasted strop and leather strop would also be on my list. As far as razors, there are plenty of older blades from vendors such as Henkles, but also good options from Dovo. I would avoid Shavette type razors as I found it only delays the learning experience. Then, of course, there are the many types of shave soaps and brushes. I like a strong scent, which I get with Captain's Choice and Sterling, but others like a very light scent. So there really isn't a "Best" in my opinion.

Welcome. 🙂

It's a difficult question to answer, and the answers will vary widely based on personal preferences. Besides, to me, it is unclear where you are coming from, and the information you are after.

Are you a new shaver seeking recommendations?...a new member who is curious about member's preferred razors, soap, strop, stones...etc?

I'm thinking with a little (of your) background information and some more specific questions you will get many responses.

Legion

Staff member
Hello back.

Perhaps you might be a little more specific about exactly What type of things you might be after. The question is quite broad, and there are literally hundreds, maybe thousands of combinations of items, none of which are "best", just different.

I wouldn't recommend any pre made kit with "everything" in it, as the quality would most likely not be there. Better to build the kit yourself from individual items.