What's new

Soap Forum Member Spotlight blade4vor #9

Well readers of the side forum. It if time for our 9th installment of the Soap Forum Spotlight. I would like to introduce you to Rob @Blade4vor coming to us from the great state of New York.

1. Name,job field, age/generation:
My name is Rob. I'm an engineering instrumentation technician. I help maintain and calibrate a variety of machines, computers(Linux & M$,) and attached peripherals involved in collecting data. And, I'm 48 years old.

2. What’s the meaning behind your username?:
My username is a hold over from when I was younger, collecting knives, and belonged to several forums dedicated to knives and other edged tools. It it is meant to be read, "blade fervor." As it turns out, it seems to fit in the world of traditional wet shaving, too.

3. When did you join B&B and why did you join us?:
I joined B&B in October of 2014. This is when I started using a DE, shaving brush, and shaving soap/cream.

4. Talk to us about your acquisition disorders:
The first acquisition disorder to hit me was RAD. I went on eBay one day to acquire a vintage Gillette Super Speed. Many on here had suggested to at least try vintage razors. Well, some 50-75 vintage Gillette, Schick, GEM, Ever-Ready, and etc razors later, I seem to have RAD under control. I did manage to acquire a nice Gillette No.44 set and a Toggle before RAD finally started to wane.

SBAD. This is one AD that I thought I would never have. Maybe one badger, one boar, and one synthetic, right? How wrong I was about that! I have probably a dozen badger, a half dozen boar and another half dozen synthetic shaving brushes. :confused1 I'm not sure where they all came from.