What's new

Smell Stay-ability?

Okay, this is the last of my dumb newbie questions. Promise. At least for today.

I love the idea of a good smelling shaving cream (or soap, but this is the cream section, innit?). I'm an olfactory based person, and the thought of surrounding my nose with lavender in the morning is just giggle-inducing.

Unfortunately, I work in the wine-industry, which means generally (except for the odd day when I know I (or those around me) won't be tasting) it's fragrance free; hell, there are days that deoderant is a bit much (those are the rare days though, generally the tasting-intensive ones)

How long does the scent linger? Does it come off when you rinse your face, or will it still be around when you get home? How powerful is it in terms of being noticed by others vs a private pleasure?

Sorry about all the questions.

If scent is a question- take no chances and use the scented creams/soaps for the weekend and try unscented ones for the weekdays. There are many out there- Good Luck:thumbup1:

My experience is that the smell doesn't linger, but I agree: if it's critical (and it sounds as though it is), go with the unscented soaps and shaving creams.

most of the scents don't stay on your face after 10 or 15 mins max...but KMF unscented is a really good, readily available, absolutely unscented cream

Much to my dismay, the wonderful scents of the creams last but briefly. By the time I get to the office (20 minutes away) its all but evaporated.:frown:

QED sandalwood soap lasts a good 5 hours on me. Most other soaps and creams have faded out after an hour or so.

There are very few creams whose scents linger past half an hour. Of those I've tried, the only one that comes to mind is Caswell-Massey's Sandalwood. The scent from that one lingers for hours. You should avoid it (for this reason, as well as its latherability).

Unfortunately, I work in the wine-industry

Talk about sour grapes! :blink: