What's new

Ordering online

Lately I've been running out of tobacco left and right. After scouring the internet I've decided on C&D OJC, C&D Blockade runner, and Mac Baren navy flake. Unfortunately I have no experience with ordering pipe tobacco online, so I leave that to your expertise. So, where do you like to order your pipe tobacco? Who has the best shipping rates for smaller orders? Thanks for the help guys.

I like marscigars...good prices, flat shipping rate. Haven't ordered from them, but 4noggins is very well regarded. I don't like JR Cigars because their prices seem good, but I feel like I get burned on shipping.

Commander Quan

Commander Yellow Pantyhose
Pipes & Cigars, Smoking Pipes, & Mars Cigars have always given me excellent service. 4Noggins has also been good for me, but I've heard some stories about Rich's service that makes me scratch my head.

I like marscigars...good prices, flat shipping rate. Haven't ordered from them, but 4noggins is very well regarded. I don't like JR Cigars because their prices seem good, but I feel like I get burned on shipping.
$5 seems reasonable to me. I just ordered from them today for the third time. Am a little bummed their Rattray's selections went up in price since had planned on getting three. I probably save money, since my other option has been smookingpipes and load up cart to get the free shipping on $95+.

JR has changed their shipping from a while back, it is now a flat $5.00 per order, they did away with that crappy $2.00 per item thing. They don't have the largest pipe tobacco selection out there, but if they have what you want, it's hard to beat their price. Keep in mind when I order pipe tobacco, it's usually enough that $5 shipping doesn't mean much. I also get a lot of my stuff from smokingpipes.com, which has free shipping on orders over $95.00.

oc_in_fw

Fridays are Fishtastic!