What's new

Looking for Specific Recommendations...

i am very new to being interested in fragrances beyond my stand-by scents that i discovered i like years ago, and will do my best to describe what it is i am looking for.

i am into very earthy/herbal/musky/floral fragrances. i generally just use nemat's egyptian musk, patchouli, or nag champa on their own. egyptian musk is my all time favorite. there is also a product called "zum mist" by a company called indigo wild that comes in a "sea salt" scent that i love, but im not sure what is in it. i can at least detect lemon and patchouli i think but cannot say for sure.

ive recently tried paa's take on plum japonais on a whim and have found that i really like it, which is surprising for me because i dont normally like straight up cologne/perfume. there is something about a lot of colognes that i cannot necessarily put my finger on, but i really dont like it. the best way for me to describe it is a stringent sort of scent that smells like it's going for a stereotypical, chemically "man" smell.

i really like citrus scents too as long as they are not too reminiscent of floor cleaner. i have not yet tried acqua di parma but that is something i intend to do.

im looking for recommendations for things that are in my wheelhouse based on what ive elaborated on here. things that are less like a cologne and more like a collection of natural scents, if that even makes any sense. i am mostly looking for low cost high value stuff but am open to suggestions outside of that too of course.

hopefully ive done an okay job of articulating myself here.

If earthy/herbal/musky/floral and collection of natural scents is a must, then consider the following, all of which I know well because I own them:

- Diptyque "Tam Dao" (you may like the EdP better than the EdT...try it at Nordstroms)
- Geo Trumper "Curzon"
- Comme des Garcons Monocle "Hinoki"
- Comme des Garcons Monocle "Laurel"
- Creed "Royal Mayfair"
- Floris "Elite"