What's new

Gillette's latest "breakthrough" in shaving

The newest Oral B etoothbrushes have an app... it really makes no sense to me why anyone wants to connect his toothbrush to an app.
I was a salesman for such products and regularly sold $700+ (aud) toothbrushes throughout the day.

Amazing, $170, more than a near top-of-the-line electric. Even more amazing, I just looked at your link and this razor is sold out.

Guess we will just have to keep rinsing our razors in warm water to achieve the same effect. To be honest I just don't get why a wet shaving razor needs to be heated given that a warm water rinse achieves the same thing.

I'm all about being on team Gillette. I like to try everything Gillette come out with including my extensive DE razor collection to the new heated razor.
My wife got me the Bugatti heater razor as an early Christmas present. I am two shaves in and I must say it's a treat to shave with it in the cold winter months.
My only gripe with it is where the power button is when I shave up against the grain my knuckle is held in such a way sometimes it turns it off. I wish they would have put the power button on top out of the way.
Is it a gimmick? I don't think so as it delivers on the promise of a heated shave. The shave is quicker and I've noticed I don't get razor burn at all and at the end the BBS shave is a BBS shave irregardless of what razor you are using. Can you get the same with a DE razor by running it under hot water? Yes absolutely. You can actually get the DE razor much hotter.
It delivers on it's promise and is an excellent shave If you can stomach the cost of the replacement blades.
I have many other razors to shave with so that one blade will last me all year as I won't be using that during the summer and spring months.