What's new

Cremo v others

I've been using Cremo for the last couple of years. It's pretty effective, it's inexpensive, it's simple to use, it comes in enough "flavors" that it offers variety. It leaves me wondering though, what other products should I consider? Am I missing out on the best shave ever because I'm lazy or in a rut?

If it works for you, there’s no need to dive into a rabbit hole. If you want to enhance a bit your experience, the possibilities are endless. Personally I think it’s good stuff and I have it in two flavors, however it really shines with hot water, which is a big no for my skin

I've been using Cremo frequently for quite a few years, to save the time needed to create lather when I'm in a rush, and haven't found a brushless product which is clearly superior. Any number of creams and soaps feel nicer to me and needn't cost the earth, but all take a little more work. One excellent and economical cream is Speick.

I've been using Cremo for the last couple of years. It's pretty effective, it's inexpensive, it's simple to use, it comes in enough "flavors" that it offers variety. It leaves me wondering though, what other products should I consider? Am I missing out on the best shave ever because I'm lazy or in a rut?

I bought a large quantity of Creamo at commissary with coupon. Net cost $2.00/tube.

Products works, and was steal.

Phoenixkh

I shaved a fortune
Cremo has an odd feeling to it on my face and on my hands. I binned mine and replaced it with the unscented version of Pacific Shaving Company Shaving Cream. It’s great for days with limited time as cleaning my brushes adds extra time to every shave and it’s a great travel product.

I haven’t tried it with cold water so I can’t report on that one.

There are hundreds of creams and soaps from all over the world available, all anyone here can do is tell you what they like and that is meaningless because the only way you can find out what works for you is to try a few things out.

Phoenixkh