What's new

Motorcycles

Legion

Staff member
I had a Honda 4 back in the late 70s. Loved it!
Mine is a '74 model, which makes it a birth year bike for me.

I bought it because it was the closest thing to a superbike I could afford back then, but they have increased in value in the last twenty years.

Lefonque

Even more clueless than you
Mine is a '74 model, which makes it a birth year bike for me.

I bought it because it was the closest thing to a superbike I could afford back then, but they have increased in value in the last twenty years.
It was a great bike back in the day. I haven’t followed how the price has been going of recent. It was nice to ride a bike that you didn’t need to fill up with oil when you stopped for fuel. Ulike the old British bikes I owed. I have only ridden harleys in the last few decades. Sold most of them after the stroke but kept the Shovelhead on club plates.

I started riding later in life, at 36. It was perfect as I was stationed near Napa Valley and loved the area. When I retired and moved back to PA I didn't ride much. I had a Yamaha FZ7 and it was a great first bike. Then on August 29th 2019, after receiving notice of a new job I was recruited for, an old man pulled out in front of me from a side road.
IMG_2518.jpg

Long story short, please be safe and keep your eyes open. Wear the best gear you can afford, no matter how hot. If I didn't, I wouldn't be writing this. I miss riding, jealous!

My beginner bike!

Actually it's my getting back on 2 wheels bike. First bike was a Honda Nighthawk back in around 2001 and sold in 2004 which I rode on and let expire my motorcycle permit.

Bought this 2002 Vulcan Nomad in 2019 after 15-16 years off a bike. It was quite the enormous beast to come back to motorcycles. Have permit but can't get into the BRC which I want to do.