Non Alcohol mouthwash?

Discussion in 'Skin, Body & Hair Care' started by GarageBoy, Jun 26, 2008.

1. what's a good non alcohol based mouthwash?

Crest Pro Health stains, so I've heard.
    Biotine everyone swears by

Thanks!

2. ACT has an alcohol-free mouthwash... I can't really vouch for it's quality though, as I'm not a huge fan of mouthwashes in general.

3. Not sure if it's available Stateside but Dentyl ph is alcohol free and works very well.

4. I think Tom's of Maine mouthwash has no alcohol.

5. Yep, Tom's is alcohol free - I've been using it for a couple of years now.

6. +1 on Tom's. The peppermint is quite refreshing.

Tim

7. I have to second the Crest Pro Health staining teeth. A friend of mine kept going into the dentist and getting these stains cleaned off her teeth. After she stopped using the Crest, the stains stopped showing up.

I got braces a while ago and was suggested by my Orthodontist ACT mouthwash. Not the Restoring as that has alcohol. This is a fluoride mouthwash which is really great for your teeth. This stuff is awesome and has a very good flavor.

[​IMG]

The container is even very well designed. You squeeze the bottle and the top basin/neck fills up to the right amount. I personally love the mint and you can find it at just about any store.

8. can someone expand on this?

I'm currently using Pro Health.

It just happens I have also noticed to brownish colored stains between my some of my teeth that I don't recall ever noticing before.:confused:

9. From what I hear, the Pro Health contains Stannous Fluoride, which causes some pretty nasty stains on teeth. They'll disappear in about a month on their own once you stop using the stuff, or you could pay out the nose for a dental cleaning to remove it (mostly). From what I hear a lot of people are having staining problems, I'm surprised this crap's still on shelves, honestly.