What's new

Jalapeño Cheese Dip Recipe

martym

Unacceptably Lasering Chicken Giblets?
I just wanted to share with you a dip recipe I have been making for 25 years or more. It is simple to make and it is delicious with chips and I have seen people put it on burgers and hot dogs. I will attach a photo of the ingredients.

Cream cheese (name brand or generic)
1 can of sliced jalapeños.

Thats it for the ingredients

you need a blender

The cheese is easier to work with if you let it come to room temp.
Place the cheese in the blender and then pour in the liquid from the can of jalapeños. Just the liquid.
Blend.
Fill the jalapeño can with water and add until you get the dip to the consistency you want.
Now all you do is add slices of jalapeño until you get the heat level where you want it. Blend well so that those eating get a smooth dip and not chunks of jalapeño.
And that is it $image.jpg
$image.jpg

Last edited:
Going to a mates place for pulled pork and slaw dinner tomorrow night. I think I'll be whipping some of this up to take along. Sounds simple, yet brilliant.

martym

Going to a mates place for pulled pork and slaw dinner tomorrow night. I think I'll be whipping some of this up to take along. Sounds simple, yet brilliant.

I hope it turns out well and is a hit.
It is so simple.
People think it is something difficult to make and think you are pulling their leg when you explain how to make it.
Good Luck!
Hope I don't let you down
marty

PS
Pulled pork and slaw
Heaven

Sounds great with combining the sweetness of the cheese with the bite of the jalapenos. I gotta give this a try.

martym

I edited the 1st post and added a photo of the finished product

DoctorShavegood

"A Boy Named Sue"